Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Re: Dharma

|| Vyam Vyaasadevaaya Namah || 
Dear Murali,
 Srimad Bhagavatam is a good reference (http://www.srimadbhagavatam.org/
SB 1.17.24

tapaḥ śaucaṁ dayā satyam
 iti pādāḥ kṛte kṛtāḥ
adharmāṁśais trayo bhagnāḥ
 smaya-saṅga-madais tava
Word for word: 
tapaḥ — austerity; śaucam — cleanliness; dayā — mercy; satyam — truthfulness; iti — thus; pādāḥ — legs; kṛte— in the age of Satya; kṛtāḥ — established; adharma — irreligiosity; aṁśaiḥ — by the parts; trayaḥ — three combined; bhagnāḥ — broken; smaya — pride; saṅga — too much association with women; madaiḥ — intoxication; tava — your.

So the four legs are
1) Tapa - Austerity
2) Shaucham -Cleanliness
3) Dayaa - Mercy 
4 ) Satya - Truth

As we have discussed this in our class, Sanjayji has taught that Mesha rashi backwards represents the four Yugas. 

So lets see, Yuga Dharam is see in 9th house.

Sat/KritaYuga - Mesha Rashi - 9th Rashi Dhanush it's  Trine, , Another name for 9th house is Tapas. Though All four Dharma is present when this Yuga is past,Tapasya Reduces.

Treta Yuga - Pisces- Dharma Rashi is Scorpio and Kendras, Scorpio is natural 8th house and it's a very transforming or cleanign rashi. Particularly Cancer it's another trines is also very cleaning.  So after this yuga is past these is reduction in cleanliness. All environment starts to get more polluted.

Dwapara : Aquarius- Dayaa or Peace- 9th From Aquarius is Libra: Libra is a great Peace maker. There is no Peace without Dayaa. It's another sign Gemini or Mercury is also very good controlling war. Mercury is also a vegeterian. At the end of this yuga greate War Mahabharata broke out. And we are still trying to search for Peace in this Kali yuga.

Satya - Makara Rashi. Virgo 9th house is 5th house for Lord Krishna having exalted Mercury and Jupiter. Whole of Bhagavat Geeta has only one Mantra Om Tat Sat. Reading Bhagavat Geeta Gandhi, Aurobindo etc and many other decided "Satyameva Jayate" as motto for India.

Warm Regards,
Sanjay P

On 11 March 2014 09:52, Murali Raghavan <mrmurali47@gmail.com> wrote:
Hare Rama Krishna

It is said in krita yuga the dharma was on four legs,three in treta two in dwapara and one in kali yuga.

I hear that the four legs of dharma are:
Shantha,Shanthi-Peace etc.
Ahimsa-non violence

Where the above is found in the Purana.
How to apply this in our birth chart.?



Brihaspati Gayatri, Vishwamitra/Gaathina Rishi Rig Veda 6.62.6